Poets logo

Two Heart

Love Lost, Love Chased

By Josh MallerneePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Two Heart
Photo by Bas van Breukelen on Unsplash

You stand in the dark,

alone and stoical

The familiar spark,

thrown and emotional

Your eyes flash,

soft and greenish grey

My emotions rehash,

aloft and falling away

The walls you erect,

Put any castle to shame

I try to disconnect,

Unable to extinguish the flame

You can’t understand,

Why I continue to try

My search I expand,

Looking for a crack to pry

A familiar feeling,

Begins to fill your very soul

Weaknesses begin revealing,

Quickly I expand the hole

Raging at the walls,

Stabbing sharply at my heart

My resolve falls,

Reeling back with a start

Back to the dark, you run

Realizing you stabbed your knight

Using the light of the sun,

I try my best to keep you in sight

The night you embrace,

In the very shadows, you hide

Searching for any trace,

I continue my forward stride

A paradox of our creation,

Will, we ever end this dance

Is this simply my infatuation,

Hoping for a second chance

love poems
1

About the Creator

Josh Mallernee

Struggling writer been writing since I was a kid and am now trying to make my dreams come true. Writing has always been a passion of mine and I am looking forward to seeing how my writing works here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.