Poets logo

Twin star

You have to wait to meet your soulmate

By Merhawi Kidane GebregiorgisPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like
Twin star
Photo by Jake Weirick on Unsplash

You know I still see myself in my eyes if I mirror myself

You were everything I was looking for

Meanwhile, you remain the muse who breathes my lyrics

Or my speeches translated into verse

Opposite poles attracted by a gleaming gaze

In you I saw you know the only confirmation

Now and forever

You are my important story among many

Now a shooting star contains a wish

Open sky and your memory travels in me

Like a bad dream that takes away your image

He gets lost in that photo in the flames of a fireplace

That now burns loneliness

And it's not easy to forget everything now

You are my baby I think of you

Even if I lost

The reason this made sense

I wonder...

It is strange how you tease my memory to look at the stars

It gives new light to every rebel frame of mine

I think of a silly choice

A blade of grass in the mouth

This open wound is still hot on the lawn

Another time a crush quickly gone

I can't be a boyfriend, I'm looking for a perfect lover

That it is the music that has the right beat for me

I know it would be as unique as I know she is there

Otherwise this here who takes it

Never quite present

Always stubborn if you choose

With my extravagant singing life

Like or not an eternally adolescent mind

What awaits me will be true

Or it will be another mirage that disappeared from contact with this reality

I don't explain

Where will the other half of this ego be

I look inside and ask ...

Where will you be my soul?

Without you I throw myself away

Where you will be beautiful soul?

Twin star where you will be ...

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.