Poets logo

Twin Souls

Dark and Light

By Christine St.CroixPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Beautiful Face...

You are more than a beautiful face that everyone wants to get close too. I know your inner secrets and dreams are far from the edge of their reality of you.

What I see, and what they see are two opposing lights; the light in contrast to your darkened state, is what places you on the outside looking in, because they think they know you.

You are more than a pretty face they want to own; your magic can not be bottled and packaged to go, like something they can wear, a talisman or cure all for what ails them.

Step away from their idea of you, it's all that you were hiding, it keeps you feeling alone, but you are not alone, we are twin souls living two realities.

One dreams on the outside, while all they get, is what's on the inside looking out. The sisterhood of our world; where light and darkness balance in a beautiful world made of shadows and light, I cast in a thousand ways by the magic that is all around me.

This univeral magic is all I hold in my bag of tricks. I love the Me I see, and I love the Me they see; we twin souls living both realities, as the universal one. The sisterhood of dark and light unite us all as one.

For we are the magic in a beautful face. I say, "The univeral sound of all things, interconnects us though the sound found within the framework of the conscious mind, which speaks to the unconscious mind, developing its reality of the self, in life. Let's create a beautiful reality together, regardless of the face."

By Christine St.Croix 4/21/2016 P. 5/20/2022

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Christine St.Croix

Native American. Writer. "Cast the Shadows of your love upon me and don't look back. Don't walk out that door and into the wilds of unknowns and forget the love I hold in my heart for you, for us... "Evolve... A Transformational Journey."

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.