Poets logo

Turnaround

Escaping an abusive relationship

By Oliver Noah JohnsonPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

You thought you could change me

Tame me and keep me yours

You left me in the dog house

Tied me up to keep me away

You didn’t know I’d knaw my way out

Dig a hole and run away

You whistle for me to come back

You miss my cries

But I'm not yours anymore

Suffer on your own

Be angry

Be loud

Now you know

There is no escaping this

You're locked in hell

And I threw away the key

This is the turnaround

You’ve become something I hate

A distant memory

A long lost friend

Stay away

Stay away

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Oliver Noah Johnson

Mental Health Advocate

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.