Poets logo

Turbulent Career

I'm wilding with all these achievements under my belt

By savage writerPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like

they say they your biggest fan but

they be blowing off more steam than they do air

what do they know, i know that they don’t know much

what do they know, they don’t know what i know

i have more knowledge than i do talent,

or more talent than i do knowledge

that’s a no no in this society,

i better practice acting foolish instead

my grammar is picture perfect, that’s no reference to a movie

my words are lethal, brings you mortality

every time you encounter them

no one can escape me, my deliveries are too tempting

it becomes difficult for you to resist me,

even with restraint they still couldn’t enslave me

my tenure is going to stick, i’m trying to accomplish

everything that i can with this time i’ve been given

you never know which day could be your last,

that’s why you always gotta be prepared

anything can happen at any given moment

sometimes you don’t turn back from it

they say they your biggest fan but

they be blowing off more steam than they do air

what do they know, i know that they don’t know much

what do they know, they don’t know what i know

there are people out there who look better than me

talk better than me, get more money than me

are more accomplished than me,

more well-versed than me, whatever

none of that matters because no one can replace me

i’m a one of a kind, so i don’t have to trip y’all

i don’t do nothing else other than blaze trees

keep those tablets to yourself, i have no need for them

savage writer, they don’t call me that

for no reason without any rhymes to go along with it

there’s only one Khali Raymond so you oughta’ go

back to your notebook and make a couple of revisions

cuz’ my sentences causes mass devastation,

leave you in a brace along with a couple

of casts to accompany you

lying lifeless in the emergency room,

i ain’t John Cena because

you can see me much more clearly

if i shoot you a sample

you’ll never get a taste of my capabilities

there will be nothing left of you once the game is finally finished

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

savage writer

http://bit.ly/TRPY

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.