Poets logo

Truth

One small truth in a untruthful world

By Rebecca stacey Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Once again

I seek

The truth

Written in the stars,

the night sky

whispers and urges

Me..

To see

what I am

too blind to see

I am Lost

Once again

by

My Own Making

I am not

as strong

as I once was..

the lies

Called Fear

Speak louder than

My speechless demeanor

could ever convey...

Completely consuming

My whole Being

takes control of my body,

as if it was possessed

by the shadows

from my nightly

night terrors..

I'm on constant alert

Sleeplessly Relieved..

Another attack avoided.

Strategic battle plans

carried out

flawlessly... Again

I have cheated Death

Another Day Has Begun...

~R.Stacey~

the slightest glimpse of what lies beneath

sets off my motion detector

the bright lights shine and expose

the secrets

I keep, even from myself

but you cant out run

Your Shadow

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Rebecca stacey

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.