Poets logo

True Love Some Day

Will I ever find true love? A love poem from the heart.

By Noah NelsonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
True Love Some Day
Photo by Oziel Gómez on Unsplash

Will I ever find true love some day?

I really would like to know

Give me some type of sign

Lead me down that road

I hope I find someone

Who loves me just the same

I don’t want it to be just another random name

I know she will be perfect

She’ll be my better half

We will spend our days together

Happy, sharing a laugh

I know she’s out there somewhere

Just waiting to be found

Like a small fish in the big sea

I don’t want to be let down

I believe I can find true love

True love will find me too

Our day in the sun will come

When we fall in love together

Just me and you.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Noah Nelson

I’m currently pursuing a Master of Science in Journalism at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. If I’m not reading or writing, I’m probably at a concert or playing acoustic guitar.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.