Poets logo

True Love

What does love feels like?

By SamihaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
True Love
Photo by Andres Molina on Unsplash

You're eyes tell me that you'll love me every day,

Under the morning's sunray,

No matter what comes,

No matter what we become,

With me, you'll stay,

Until we're old and grey.

Have you wondered,

If our days were numbered?

If how, when, and where,

You would find true love and care,

Sometimes it takes a lifetime,

But at last you're my prime,

But special things take a while,

I'd risk that even if it's more than a mile,

Because that love is true,

Together we are attached like glue.

Now that I've found you,

I would never underestimate you.

You love me unconditionally,

I want to love you back traditionally,

So real and so true,

Every day is brand-new.

So now I have to wonder,

How to protect you from storms and thunder?

Because I cannot live without you,

You've loved me all the way through.

You bring me joy and happiness,

Your love seeps with tenderness,

In everything you do,

Thank you,

If you need me, I'm always here with you.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Samiha

I'm a fan of poetry. I'm in love with words that are created through imagination.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.