Poets logo

True Love

For my one true love

By K. ExumPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
1

I miss this too much

I know I messed up

But all is forgiven I’m ready to sweep that under the rug

This feeling is like having a gun tucked

But can’t pull it out to do battle so I’m just fucked

I need this Spoken word to lean on like a crutch when my legs broke

I take baths with my regrets while I let the what if’s soak

Trying to revive my life and career

My mind is tired of all these wasted years 

My eyes are tired of shedding tears

While I sit and smile and act like I don’t care

When I really care

But there’s something about my emotions that I refuse to share

Unless there’s a mic involved 

Sort of like how a boxer needs his gloves

I need this mic when push comes to shove

I guess you can say this is my one true love

This was a gift from the man above

This is all i think about when i wake up

This is all i think about when I got to sleep

This will probably be what I’m known for when I’m deceased

I’m just in love with this gift inside my soul

It’s what makes me whole

I use to not have any goals

But now I know

That i got to be the greatest you’ve ever seen

Didn’t have any goals when i graduated in 2015

Now I got to be more recognizable than Jordan with 6 rings

No matter what setbacks I go through I will go down as the King

It’s just something about being able to touch souls

Something about rhyming everything together till it just fluently go together as a whole

Writing bars that's colder than the tip of an iceberg

Letting my mind wander like Phineas and Ferb

When I went through the setback I was so disturbed

But i couldn’t just sit on the curb

I had to get back to work

Because i would go to the end of the earth

For my one True Love

love poems
1

About the Creator

K. Exum

I'm just a guy with the passion to write. Visit my Blog for more. www.piecesofkblog.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.