Poets logo

True Colors

Challenge

By Poetry of AileenPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

What's blue is blue

What's white is White

A fact is a fact

A lie is a Lie

What's wrong is Wrong

What's right is Right

I can see your true colors

Regardless of your Disguise

Broken into a trillion pieces

My heart is Blue

For all of the youngsters

And blacks we continue to Lose

My brown eyes can't witness

Another gay being Abused

I rip my blonde hair out

Everytime I watch the News

I write sing and draw

I also Meditate

I even inspire those

Who only know of Hate

My main focus has been

Always to Create

I found my true passion

How many of you can Relate

Colors eventually all Fade

Just like a Feeling

My voice is so powerful

It echoes off the Ceiling

I define myself

The one they try Defeating

I am the true color

My story is Intriguing

Love always wins

Dollar bills are all Green

I'm not the type

Who can be sold a Dream

Introvert for life

I'm a versatile Queen

Nice to meet you

I'm Poetry of Aileen

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.