Poets logo

Troubled Soul

A Poem

By Mihaela VasilevaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Troubled Soul
Photo by Ahmad Odeh on Unsplash

I sing to thee, O troubled soul,

Whose waters wean to woe.

I hope you know, or want to know,

That all is not ice and snow.

You cling to hope, in troubled times,

You hope for the bells to happily chime.

You wish life was different, nay, better somehow.

But the rain needs to come, and only work tends the plow.

I shouldn't complicate things for you,

I know how hard you try,

But should you find yourself in times of trouble,

Have faith and do not cry.

Hold my hand gently now, don't let it stray.

You are wonderful, O troubled soul,

Simply seize the day.

art
Like

About the Creator

Mihaela Vasileva

I write based on heart. I love based on thought. I think based on truth.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.