Poets logo

Trophy or Queen

Gold or Sword

By CadmaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

You got me waiting every day

For a night out on the town

I’m all decked and dolled up

Traded my boots for a gown

But every night you have returned

With a story that’s the same

Leaving plans without you burned

Love with you feels chained

Green hair straight but wild

Chains locked up on my hips

You think boys will be found

Like a line out for my lips

Picked a dia in the rough

But that’s good enough to you

I didn’t give reasons not to trust

Now I’m questioning your truth

I am the queen, not a trophy

Aye

Guess I’m not your cup of coffee

Aye

Cuz you can’t see my crown, don’t mean you should look down

What make you think you can control me

funny you’re so worried about me

And keep a really close eye

But I know who you do after 3

Then come back with a lie

Is it a guilty conscience running

You show the world perfection

your smile looks so stunning

But your teeth should be rotten

I didn’t see it at first how you are

Then your lies began to unfold

You’re the side when I’m the star

A hard truth that needs to be told

All those guilty kisses in the dark

With your hands tying me tight

Set my rage & I promise your heart

I’ll leave like a thief in the night

I am the queen, not a trophy

Aye

Guess I’m not your cup of coffee

Aye

Cuz you can’t see my crown, don’t mean you should look down

What make you think you can control me

Not meant for your wall

Yeah I’m pretty

but I’m not to be any mans trophy

I don’t control you, don’t control me

Your testicles don’t give you right

I’ve got teeth & I can bite

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Cadma

A sweetie pie with fire in her eyes

Instagram @CurlyCadma

TikTok @Cadmania

Www.YouTube.com/bittenappletv

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.