Poets logo

Trio

Three poems

By Mani SacasaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Never lost, never blue

Once broken, but healed

All because of you

Every day felt like a bore

New meaning in life

I feel like I can soar

The stars in the sky

They shine so bright

But not like your eyes

You give strength, power

With love so pure

Even in my darkest hour

My waking thought

My sweetest dream

You are all I sought

My love it’s true

I am who I am

Because I love you

There is strength that lies within

Reflecting as I look forward

Look above with warmth on my skin

The sky shines bright at my future

Even apart you are by my side

A love so grand like a pirate with treasure

This love feels so new

A fullness inside, so complete

Never have I felt this, it is true

Soon we will both say “I do”

A future I have dreamed come true

The first I call my heart, I love you

As time goes, beauty will fade

We look at ourselves in reflection

Hide our flaws in shade

Inner harmony we always overlook

Rugged edges at the touch

True beauty lies within, like a book

Love is fuel for the soul

Like one who eats more than its fill

Forever should you feel whole

love poems
1

About the Creator

Mani Sacasa

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.