Poets logo

Trapped

By R.S

By Raneir SchefieldPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Trapped
Photo by Nijwam Swargiary on Unsplash

Sometimes it feels like I’m trapped in between two brick walls

And I’m not sure how I got here or how to get out

And what’s really messed up, is in the back of my mind I feel I have a clue on how to escape but my mind is filled with so much doubt

I only can remember up to the morning I was imprisoned but nothing seems odd

It’s like my mind is playing tricks on me and my memories are the deck of cards

I don’t ever remember feeling so hopeless, defeated and lonely until I got trapped here

But what’s worse is the monster lurking in the darkness that feeds on fear

I hear him coming but I can’t tell how far or near

I prepare for my demise before it actually happens

My heart beats so fast as if it’s trying to escape my chest

And just when I feel his breath close up on my neck . . .

And his sharp fingernails in my skin

I wake up from the nightmare I once was in

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Raneir Schefield

As entertaining as it gets.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.