Poets logo

Transparency

What I was looking for, was looking at me

By TestPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Transparency
Photo by K8 on Unsplash

Greet me -

Like I am an old friend.

Look at me -

Like you have seen me throughout your whole life.

Smell me -

Like a wild animal that has found a suitable mate.

Whisper to me -

Like you have nothing to hide.

Speak to me -

Like I am the only one in the room.

Feel me -

Like you have never felt skin before.

Sing to me -

Like you are the happiest man alive.

Imagine me -

Like I imagine you.

You did all these things.

That is why I fell in love at first sight.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.