Poets logo

Transitions from Unhappiness

(adolescent emotional growth from sadness to content)

By Forever EndeavorPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Happy, sad, confused, content

What am I feeling

Accomplished

Convincing myself that I’m happy

A feeling in between

Existence.

I can do more and I can be more,

I just don’t know how.

I am here yet I am nowhere.

Who are you and who am I

Lost in this world believing I can just get by

How do I go on, how do I change?

Noting is alright and

I can feel myself sinking

Over and over I’m told it’ll be okay

Just trust in God and he will lead the way

How can I trust in something I can’t see?

This life is slowly killing me

I can’t run and I can’t hide

What am I going to do with my life?

Sitting here alone, wasting my life away

Do I even care at all?

With nothing to do and nothing to say, how am I going to change?

How did I get this way?

I can barely remember my name

All I do is sleep and dream

Trying to find a way

To get out of this place

Life is just time and space

Not an empty void

Instead of being desolate.

Its full of beating heart filled souls

Nature

How is it that you still stand?

From all that is mean

Where all that destroys is man

Where happiness is like a dream

A place full of peace

Where happiness can be found

A place where all things cease

All of your beautiful sound

You will never change

If only people can see you can be strange,

But aren’t we all likely to be?

Such a wonderful sight

Even when the moon shines at night

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Forever Endeavor

My name is Hillery and I just graduated with a bachelors in psychology. I love nature, exploring, crafting and baking bread. I hope that one day I can explore and experience as much of the world as possible.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.