Poets logo

Transcription

A poem of connection

By Kelila JohnsonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Transcription
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

"Get the words out of your head," they said

"And write."

Lifting my pen pulls the stopper & words vanish

Drained from my being like dirty bathwater that has performed its task

Leaving only the blank page.

"Write." I still hear the call.

Cracking open my heart,

I fill the pages with words I've not yet heard

When I am done, I read

And discover that everything I had to say

Was always only you.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Kelila Johnson

On a mission to fall in love with life a little more every day. Join me if you like.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.