Poets logo

Train Wreck

Life can be an emotional ride!

By MICHELLE SMITHPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I feel numb from head to toe

Foolish for all I've done

Feels like this merry go round just keeps going round and round

A game of cat and mouse

Emotions are all stirred up

Fooled once more, gullible to all your words

Looking so stupid with more debt to pursue

What was I thinking when I met you?

I thought I found a soul mat as you'd call it

I thought I found a friend

Conversation led us down a road with disappointment at the end

You say all these things, yet you know there isn't much you can do

I'm an idiot for even believing in you

This back and forth will only last for so long

Are you really in this?

Are you real?

Questions circulate through out my mind

I'm feeling stupid, depressed, and emotionally torn

Nowhere else to turn except work, work, work

You've got my mind racing, my heart all confused

You think that this only affects you?

I think I've proved enough to you to allow these feelings to flow through

Anger builds, disappointed in you

Your thinking irrational and I'm thinking straight

Where could this possibly go any ways?

You've called me a friend multiple times, so maybe that is where we should be

No words can express the emotions running through me

Once again, I feel I got screwed

I can't blame you, I can only blame myself

Now it is time to dig out of this hole

Do I keep holding on or is it time to move on?

Should all this just be put in the past?

Emotions are feeling like mush on the grass

Where do things go from here?

Will I ever learn too not be so kind?

Or trying to hard to find what or who should be mine?

Love is blind and maybe its not my time

I'll continue on this emotional train

I'm sure there is a stop some place

Till then I'll sit back and see

You aren't the only one who got disappointed on this emotional train ride

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

MICHELLE SMITH

An inspirational poet. Writing poems to show others that it is okay to show feelings another way. I've tried a couple articles but I've found I'm better at the poetry. Just want to inspire and encourage others through tough times.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.