Poets logo

trailblazer

trailblazer

By Armand MalinowskiPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
trailblazer
Photo by Kyle Glenn on Unsplash

One evening, I walked with my colleagues and left the school gate and turned right over Qingnian Road in Hongmiao Street.

Several aunts walked side by side on the sidewalk, talking and laughing in red and green, and their voices were loud and clear.

We followed their asses silently all the way, and suddenly our colleagues whispered, "I'm old, can't I?" I caught a glimpse of her short hair, white T-shirt and jeans, and she was very firm: Absolutely not, look at you now.

But she is still deeply worried: I am afraid that I will change when I get old. I don't want to be so old. I gave her a white look, grabbed her arm and turned into a roadside flower shop: just follow me, and I won't keep it.

The Eucalyptus Ivy and the Red Rose Medal Chrysanthemum in the flower shop stand on their own side, quiet and warm. Miss florist smiled and took pains to introduce her, which made us really embarrassed to stay for a long time and only fled.

Out of the flower shop, after a few shops, turn into the street of Xinwu Village.

There are many endless alleys in Xinwu Village. Most of the people in the alleys are planted with flowers and plants. I like flowers and plants, and I also like to take my friends around to play around.

Xinwu Village is an old living street, with a strong atmosphere of human fireworks. The street is not wide, and there are many private houses that have been around for some years. The facade facing the street is open with barber shops, marinated vegetables shops, fruit shops, sewing shops, repair shops and other small shops. At this time, some owners are sitting at the door after supper and chatting loudly. We picked an alley full of endless summer and went in ...

Keep going inside, and flowers bloom intermittently ...

When it was found that there were no more flowers to enjoy, the road ahead was intercepted by a residential building not far away, and I wanted to move on without seeing the direction of the road.

Dare to ask where the road is? Looking around blankly, there was only a little boy about three or four years old playing with sand and ash alone at the foot of the folk house.

Colleagues looked up at the building in the sky ahead and said that it was a real estate of Youth New Town, and the front should be Xinliu Village, but they just don't know if there is any road to communicate with each other.

As the saying goes, you don't look back until you hit the south wall. As a layman, it is natural to follow the common saying.

Close to the south wall, only to find that the road is still there, but it turns left at 90 degrees, and after turning left, it divides into three forks.

It is said that standing at the crossroads will be very confused. Now, even the gods should hesitate for a while. Besides, since we are naked, it is particularly difficult to choose which way to go.

A woman's greatest feature is that she talks a lot. Why not whisper a few more words when she is in such a complicated situation?

Suddenly my colleague smiled and pulled me up and left: Come, this way, this way can get out.

When she went out of the alley, her colleagues were secretive. I want to guess how she knew the way.

I am an old illiterate in rural areas who is nearly half a year old. What I hate most is to use my brain. How can I guess? So I'm just confused, staring at her and not guessing.

Colleagues shrank their necks, held their hands up to their chins, pinched them into fists, and then pointed their forefinger secretly forward like a thief. I looked in the direction she pointed: there were crowds of pedestrians and vehicles on the road, but none of them were familiar to me.

Colleagues laugh wildly: Didn't you see that little boy just now? He may have heard us say he couldn't find his way, and secretly pointed out the way at the corner. Look, he just looked at me like this and showed me. Colleagues repeated the funny appearance just now.

I smiled, and we laughed. Laugh away wrinkles on your face and wrinkles in your heart.

The world always touches us inadvertently.

After walking on the road many times, I can't help thinking of the little boy. There is always an illusion: I will meet another lovely child near a certain road and a certain wall.

Even after some hesitation and difficult moments, it seemed that there was a little darling smiling at me at any time, showing me the way and holding my big hand.

Thank you, dear child.

Thank you, honest guide!

art
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.