Poets logo

Tragic Tale of Jericho and Noura:

Prose Poem in Collaboration with Zi Zoe

By Saroyan ColesPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Tragic Tale of Jericho and Noura:
Photo by Toa Heftiba on Unsplash

Motherly Noura the Nourisher;

Beloved, beholder, botanical

A beautiful moonscape poem

written on the moon,

as ram horns echo...

You

break me

in half like a crescent-

By moonrise,

I am moonstruck

like the ocean tides,

being pulled in

except by you,

Noura my beautiful moonbow

Love is

painted on

ever-changing seasons leaves,

Moonward I would ,

climb vines of moon seeds,

for a taste

of sparrows milk-

bouquets of flowers,

games of chess

except by you,

Noura my beautiful moonbow

Lovely is engraved on

bird feathers of hope;

delicate raindrops of nectar—

Her navel,

the very center of my universe

no other woman,

do trees sway,

as the two

kicking up moondust

except by you,

Noura my beautiful moonbow

If you love Jericho,

as far as the trees,

of the universe-

You’re heart,

is never held hostage

or as jumpy as a moon fish-

For she,

is as strong fortress,

who wants only safety

inside her formidable walls-

Jericho be fearless please!

Rest assured,

you are no mooncalf!

He writes,

soul enriching poetry,

for his darling moon-child...

He pours tears of compulsion

Life without you,

is nothingness-

Let me be moonblind

Your eyes know ,

I waited so long

no other woman

sweeps me,

in moments of love

like a moonquake...

except by you,

Noura my beautiful moonbow

Many things,

I would love to tell you,

first, middle, last,

and always,

I love you—

Be distilled,

my heart,

passion burns like a swig of moonshine

Noura my beautiful moonbow

Moonsets on us,

like a gust simoon carries us

in different directions..

As swift currents

of the Jorden River sifts us-

All that is left

utterances of goodnight,

like a night sky

beckons for stars...

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Saroyan Coles

I want to empower others with my writing. I have always dreamed of seeing my name, on something.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.