Poets logo

Tough Stains

Love is Pain

By D.L WigginsPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Tough Stains
Photo by Jon Tyson on Unsplash

I feel like a mouse trapped in a maze.

Like I'm lost in time back in prehistoric days.

My mind is twisted like a fender bender during lunch.

Wrong place and time like my hours are rushed.

I don't yell like road rage, I just keep it all in.

Forgetting doubts and regrets, I try forgetting all sins.

When I die I wonder if I'll ever live again.

Maybe someone will grant my wish again.

If I knew then what I know now it'll all be different.

Sometimes it feels like I was the victim.

At least I'm not doing life in the system.

Deprive my daughter the same way I was deprived of my father.

Thinking about the simple things I've could've taught her.

What is love?

Love is Pain.

I'm forced to believe things changed for the best.

While I'm stuck in first gear trying to strive for the rest.

D.L Wiggins

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

D.L Wiggins

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.