Poets logo

Torn between two

A poem about heartbreak

By Danielle MosleyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Torn between two
Photo by A̷M̷ on Unsplash

I'm torn between two

everyday I sit in one place and think about the other.

I don't know why I'm so unfaithful.

It kills us both inside.

This heart is being fought over by both women.

I feel so afraid of losing you.

I also fear losing her.

I love you both so much.

I wish I could have you both.

I have two arms to hold two women.

Although it's illegal to have two.

I want to see you happy again.

I want to be forgiven for all these mistakes I make.

But all I do is make you break

over and over again.

If only a man can have two hearts.

I want to treat you both as equal.

To let you both know you mean the world to me.

I want to have a life with you both.

I want to have a family with two.

Please forgive me and give me another chance.

I'm here torn between two.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Danielle Mosley

I've enjoyed writing and reading ever since I was in grade school. I'm looking forward to making a career out of my talent as a writer. If you like any of my articles be sure to share them and leave me a tip. Any type of support is great!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jonathan Townend2 years ago

    Truthful and very thought-provoking piece.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.