Poets logo

Too Much

A Poem

By Mihaela VasilevaPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Too Much
Photo by J W on Unsplash

I breathe too loudly in these woods.

My hand, clutching onto my bow,

Awaits my command.

My arrow is by the latter’s side, while its mates

jump around in the quiver hoisted on my back.

The deer runs off, realizing my presence behind him.

I don’t pursue. Instead, I focus on the muchness.

Reflecting now, just seems like a call out of existentialism.

I know my essence yet my presence in many ways taints it.

If only I had the strength to realize the part that I was missing.

Maybe it is too much to ask from those above.

But maybe

It is just enough.

Much too quickly I fall under the spell of the hunt,

And too forcefully do I exult my energies,

My spirit flying with the night orbs of the sky,

Joy carrying their flight, music brightening their glow.

Maybe it is too much to ask,

But maybe it is too little if I don’t.

I know the limitation of my grief,

Of my pain,

And of my fears.

But I know, that asking to see beyond that,

Should not be too much.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Mihaela Vasileva

I write based on heart. I love based on thought. I think based on truth.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.