Poets logo

Too Much Advice

Leave Me Alone…

By Jeffrey Pipes GuicePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Too Much Advice, Leave Me Alone

I’m stressed out

by my narcissistic mother...

I’m stressed out

by my clueless dad...

I’m stressed out

by my bratty children...

They’re all driving me

frickin’ mad...

They all tell me

I’m doing everything wrong...

They all tell me

I don’t do anything right...

I feel like I have

no control over my life...

I’m always tired

because I can’t sleep at night...

I’m depressed

by my lack of will power...

I’m depressed

by the few clients I have left...

I’m depressed

that my boyfriend just left me...

It’s all driving me

to a point of utter bereft...

They all tell me

I need more self confidence...

They all tell me

my careers down the drain...

They all tell me

I need to take their armchair advice...

They’re all driving me

frickin’ insane...

I read all

the self help articles...

I do yoga

five days a week...

I do online seminars

to help me run my world...

Why is my life

so frickin’ bleak...

All the advice

is too much to handle...

I just want

to be left alone...

I just want

some peace and serenity...

I have to go

because that’s my mom on the phone...

© 2021 Jeffrey Pipes Guice

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jeffrey Pipes Guice

Jeffrey worked for years in New York City and Washington D.C. while traveling throughout Europe, Africa, Asia, and even spent some time in Antarctica. But the true discoveries came from inside himself, and that poetic journey is shown here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.