Poets logo

Too Late

You'll have to speak to my manager, honey

By savage writerPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

new year, new savage writer

if i left you in 2018 or any other year before it,

then that’s where you’re stayin’

i’m sorry, wait

no

i’m not

it’s too late for amends

it’s too late to apologize for the wrongs

you’ve already redeemed yourself for

that’s if you had enough guts to admit you’ve done ill

i’m not going back to any of my past flames,

bygones gotta be bygones

be with the person you are in a relationship with,

i’m not the one

i gotta find someone of my own,

whoever that may be

dunno bro

it’s too late to take back what you said about me

good or bad

i don’t care it’s happened already,

i’ve made peace with it

life is treating me right,

although things feel like they’re fallin’ apart right now

that’s because my transformation

is nearing its completion, i’m about

to become a different individual

something you’ve never seen in me before is about to manifest

the real Khali Raymond is about to make himself known now

it’s too late for you to stop me

my potential has already reached its peak

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

savage writer

http://bit.ly/TRPY

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.