Poets logo

Too Late

-Rue-

By DrowninginfairydustPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
1

Don't tell me 

You once cared for me 

That I once made your heart flutter 

With series of irregular beatings

That I once lived in your heart and will always do 

When its too late 

Don't tell me 

You need a little space when it's a way 

For you to torture my with your distance

Leaving me to ponder if I am more in love with you 

Than you are with me

When all I can do  is

Wait for you to acknowledge my existence, 

when its too late

Don't tell me 

you're sad and you need some time away 

when I can clearly see its only my presence 

that seems to bring you sadness

I rather you tell me the truth 

Than rather me wonder about fixing you and I 

when its too late 

Don't tell me

you love me

Because those three words now sting 

When I can clearly see your heart doesn't agree 

Don't tell me not to leave you 

Because I have waited 

And now it is too late 

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Drowninginfairydust

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.