Poets logo

Too comfortable

Life in dreams

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
8
Too comfortable
Photo by Matthew Bennett on Unsplash

I wonder how you really feel

If you’re aware of me

If you would smile and pull me close

Or wash your hands of me

I wonder what you think about

When silence fills the air

Is it me or someone else,

you hold captive in your stare

I wonder about days gone down

Memories that flood my mind

Shining bright like sunlight now

Moments our feet have left behind

I can almost touch them there

My fingertips slightly out of reach

Locked away in dreams somewhere

In moments where we meet

I wonder if you go there too

Into those memories that we share

Or have you neatly sealed that room

Changed the locks and blocked those stairs

Tonight I sit beside you

Together we are alone

Doing what most lovers do

Living in the comfort Zone

love poems
8

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  4. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Heather Hubler2 years ago

    So well done and very relatable :)

  • This was a lovely poem

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.