Poets logo

Tomorrow

we'll try again tomorrow

By Katie DawnPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
2
Tomorrow
Photo by Drew Beamer on Unsplash

Tomorrow has no mistakes yet.

Tomorrow is a brand new day.

Tomorrow will be better,

And maybe I'll say what I need to say.

Tomorrow is a mystery.

Tomorrow holds the unknown.

Tomorrow will be better,

And maybe I'll show what needs to be shown.

Tomorrow you'll kiss my forehead.

Tomorrow you'll take my hand.

Tomorrow will be better,

And maybe you'll finally understand.

Tomorrow is here, my honey.

Tomorrow is all that I believed.

Tomorrow seems to be better,

And I am ashamed for how long I grieved.

Today is a brand new day.

Today is the day I try.

Today I will do better,

And with all my will, I'll dare not cry.

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Katie Dawn

I am a young woman from Canada

I am an Aquarius sun, Taurus moon, Capricorn rising

I am a reader, writer, lover of words

I am a multi-passionate individual

I am studying to become a Life and Creativity Coach

I am an open book

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.