Poets logo

Today as tomorrow

By Janay Chambers

By Janay Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Today as tomorrow
Photo by Pero Kalimero on Unsplash

In the mist of today i had a conversation about death

and i kind of realize one of the biggest failure in life that we see everyday

we all know we are born to die

when this situation occur i need you to be there for my family you know me inside and out

do not let them stress themselves over what the world evacuated ( remove somebody from a danger place to a safer place) rule they grief.

I want elite few to touch my body, because i know that there's good and bad in the world And i don't want they're spirit to carry with me I don't wanna be in embalmed because it destroys how you view me now.

Do not cover me with your present of guilt or (regret)for i will no longer need those things i can not take it with me.

Cremate my body for my physical can be wherever i didn't see alive.

Do not place me in one place you will leave me nowhere to roam.

You don't need a burial to remember me i am embedded in you you will never forget.

Don't harm or hurt yourself worried about the spirit that is no longer here.

You will see me again and if you never do know that i love you today as i will tomorrow.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Janay

nothing more to say but have a blessed day

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.