Poets logo

To Whom it may Concern

A letter for you

By Dylan SPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Top Story - November 2022
51

You there. Yes. You. Stop. Come here. Are you okay? Are you okay?

Did you have a good day? Was it nice? You are strong for getting through the day.

Has your week been good? Are you happy? Are you content? Are you wishing for more?

You are doing your best right now. This much is clear. You are doing a great job.

Are you having a bad time? You can talk to me. I have an ear for you. I can listen.

You seem fine on the outside. You hide yourself well. Smiling. Always upbeat.

You seem a little drained. Is everything okay?

I am here for you, to whom it may concern. You are not alone.

God is with you, in faith and in prayer. You are not alone.

You are capable of bringing light into darkness.

You are strong enough to carry ten people on your back.

You are an experienced juggler. Tossing your own issues into the air, catching in the other hand.

Juggling around your own emotions and thoughts. While taking on the care of others.

You are not alone. I hope you realize. To whom it may concern, you can be your own strength.

Allow you some “you time”. You deserve it. Take a sip of wine. Puff the blunt. Play your video game.

Read your favorite literature. You are not trapped. You are not a burden. You are not alone.

Is everything okay? Are you okay? You are the best. A shimmering star in a dark sky.

love poems
51

About the Creator

Dylan S

I am an inspiring writer. I have always enjoyed writing with pen and paper. Jotting down my thoughts and my own constructs of reality and make-believe, and bringing them into the world. I enjoy writing and would love to get paid doing it.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • Aaron Hubermanabout a year ago

    Very inspiring read to boost me midday.

  • Allie Mennenabout a year ago

    Loved reading this after an extremely long day, just what I needed. Thank you!

  • Michele Hardyabout a year ago

    This was so touching. I moved it. Thank you!

  • Ms. Rodwellabout a year ago

    <3

  • L Labout a year ago

    This def made me tear up. I like how abrupt all the sentences are, they sort of shock the mind

  • 🫶🏾

  • Breanna Bottenabout a year ago

    Wow.. so touching. Very well written and inspiring!

  • Shanon Normanabout a year ago

    thank you for sharing this with the world... I'm such a negative writer and you are very uplifting.... You have inspired me more than you know.

  • This comment has been deleted

  • Kendall Defoe about a year ago

    Excellent!

  • U.Rdiyaabout a year ago

    Thank you! Beautifully written.

  • Laura Grayabout a year ago

    I see you, too, Writer. 💖

  • marie e ehlenbachabout a year ago

    It was a beautiful story!

  • This comment has been deleted

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.