Poets logo

To Whom It May Concern

Poem

By Jlynn SheaksPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

To Whom it may concern,

I have been through the toughest of storms

I have been rejected and ignored

To Whom it may concern,

I have had some problems

I have had to deal with a lot of obstacles on my own

To Whom it may concern,

I have hurt so deep and so much

I have been through so much pain

To Whom it may concern,

I can't seem to find my place in life

I feel so lost and so out of touch

I feel like all the rest of the world is moving fast

while I am slowly moving, and sometimes I stand still

To Whom it may concern,

My emotions run deep and I wear my heart on my sleeve

I am strong, tough, independent, and I am very head strong

To Whom it may concern,

I can fight through any kind of storm and I have pushed through

I have developed a tough skin

To Whom it may concern,

I have been beaten down and walked all over

But I have fought through all of those obstacles

To Whom it may concern,

I am strong because of what I went through

I am a fighter and I will never give up.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Jlynn Sheaks

I am a single mother of three beautiful daughters. I often think too much and sometimes ideas just come to me. Joined this to get my ideas, stories, and poems out there.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.