Poets logo

To what taste your soul,Poem

A Qué sabe tu alma,Poema

By JONATAN DAVID VEGAPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
To what taste your soul,Poem
Photo by Skyler King on Unsplash

TO WHAT TASTE YOUR SOUL

I'm dying to kiss you

And is that in reality I never knew

How your kisses taste like

I never knew how do protect your arms

Your chest

How looked your look

Damn distance my worst enemy

Is an old fire and eternal that burns

where you go love that you forget me

That you burn me the life

Frightens me say your name

By last time

Where was what we promise

Although I already decided

To forget you

Sometimes I don't understand I don't know what I feel

I would like to know what I did wrong

Not beg is my decision

To be strong

How I wonder to know To what taste like your soul my love .

-Jonatan Vega

(Spanish)

A QUÉ SABE TU ALMA

Me muero por besarte

Y es que en realidad nunca supe

A que sabían tus besos

Nunca supe como protegían tus brazos

Tu pecho

Como miraba tu Mirada

Maldita distancia mi peor enemiga

Es un fuego Viejo y eterno que quema

A donde vas amor que me olvidas

Que me quemas la Vida

Me da miedo decir tu nombre por ùltima vez

Donde quedó aquello que nos prometimos

Aunque ya decidí olvidarte

A veces no entiendo no sé lo que siento

Quisiera saber que hice mal

No rogarte es mi decisión

Ser fuerte

Como quisiera saber a qué sabe tu alma mi amor.

-Jonatan Vega

love poems
Like

About the Creator

JONATAN DAVID VEGA

Hello Welcome! I am Jonatan Vega

Iam self-published mexican author living Sacramento,California

My Instagram: @JonatanVega_writesbooks

My published books in lulu.com

www.lulu.com/spotlight/JonatanVega

Amazon: Jonatan Vega

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.