Poets logo

To the spider living in my car wing mirror

Trust in the journey

By Lucy JoannaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3
To the spider living in my car wing mirror
Photo by Caleb Whiting on Unsplash

We've formed quite a bond these past few weeks,

I often see you come out to take a little peak.

We've spent so much time together that you've become a part of my car,

You've been with me on all sorts of journeys, near and far.

Even when I don't see you I know that you're still there,

Your constant web reminds me that you're not going anywhere.

You've seen me panic when I'm running late,

And the noise my children always seem to make.

You've seen me lost and make many wrong turns,

And all the times I've spoken aloud about my concerns.

You are a constant reminder that we're in this together,

And we will continue to survive through all kinds of weather.

Thank you for reading this, it's such a simple poem but has great meaning in times of travelling alone and being aware of this tiny little creature that somehow provided comfort for a few weeks.

Sadly, my little friend didn't make it through the car wash!

Please check out my previous posts 'Force of nature' and 'Solitude in tulips'.

inspirational
3

About the Creator

Lucy Joanna

"The worst thing you write is better than the best thing you didn't write".

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.