Poets logo

To the reader of these words

I speak to you

By Karen Published 3 years ago 1 min read
3
To the reader of these words
Photo by Sharon McCutcheon on Unsplash

To the reader of these words

I am always here for you

Though distant by space

My heart is near

To the reader of these words

Do not be afraid to speak

The depths of a human heart is great

May it not cave it to become a black hole

To the reader of these words

Shed light on a darkness

Share in my pain, and I will share in yours

No burden should be carried alone

To the reader of these words

To not be blinded by the light

Share in my joy, as I will share in yours

Gather others to your cloud in the sky

To the reader of these words

Life is hard and together we shall live

Our paths have crossed, walk with me

No reader of these words is not a friend

Whom is loved.

inspirational
3

About the Creator

Karen

Writing the words in my head and in my heart.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.