Poets logo

To Tears

by K. R. King

By Kat KingPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Author K. R. King

"To Tears"

by

K. R. King

I remember how you would speak so softly in my ears,

with your kind words pressing into me and soothing all my fears

such a tenderness as I have not known in years

and oh, how your graceful beauty

brings these needful eyes to tears.

And I remember how you would jest so gaily

throughout the years,

your incandescent laughter forever ringing in my ears.

The lightness of your being has always drawn me near

As well as the soulful nature of your gaze, my dear.

I remember the day we first met

And the words we spoke so clear

Even now when you are by my side, after all,

Can there be any other person here?

Carried aloft by Love, we rise to the highest stratosphere.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Kat King

Change agent. Writer. Actor. Director. Producer.

[Follow] IG @stardatetoday @glass.stars.project | Twitter @stardatetoday

#LeaveNormalBehind

www.katharynking.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.