Poets logo

To Stop The Moon

And See Your Beauty Forever

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
16
Golden Years

I was watching “A Knight’s Tale” last night , one of the wildest medieval films you will ever see, and Heath Ledger says about the girl he loves “I would ask God to stop the moon , so that I could see the beauty in your face forever” which obviously made me think of my Muse, and could I write a poem based on that premise.

This led into the David Bowie “Golden Years” dance sequence.

💜❤️💜

To see your beauty like this forever

I would take my time, try to stop the moon

To see your smile and hear you in the room

Lifts my spirits and makes my heart lighter

💜❤️💜

To stop the moon and to be together

To share the moonlight and hold each other

To lay together and our kisses share

Holding hands , our love will be forever

💜❤️💜

A minute with you makes clouds disappear

The sun will shine brightly like the love you give

The sun and the moon will wait as I adore

The time we are spending , heaven above

Love you completely, forever no end

We stopped the Moon , We will have our heaven

💜❤️💜

love poems
16

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.1m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ Thrds

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsMariannDharCathyJudey

DawnMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Beautiful poem. Well done.

  • Ash Taylorabout a year ago

    Love that movie, and I love your poem :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.