Poets logo

to she who is next

She exists. I feel it.

By Poetry LandscapesPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
3
to she who is next
Photo by Alexandru Acea on Unsplash

I see you

in my intuitive eye.

I know the hem

of the skirt. I know

it's feel

better than I know

the feel

.

of my own

skin.

.

The breadth of a thousand

evenings worn.

The breadth of a thousand

nights colliding.

.

Rusling the legs

of fortunate passers-by,

bathed in starlight.

.

Kissed by the embrace

of benches, picnic tables,

baptised in droplets

of cider.

.

The hue belongs

only to you.

.

I know this garment,

better then it’s maker.

I know it so well.

.

Almost as well

as the one

who wears it.

.

Your eyes though.

Glassy,

.

with a charm,

a clarity,

a hint

of something else.

.

A mystery

never revealed.

.

Ah but your heart.

I drown in its depth.

.

I swim so deep,

some worry I may never

return. But I know,

.

there is truth

at the very

bottom

.

of it’s crystalline structure,

If it can be found.

.

I could lose myself

In this. But I dive in anyway.

.

I see things

at the most infinite

points.

.

Thoughts deeper

then the deepest ocean.

.

Emotions more nuanced

then a thousand geometric

angles.

.

A dimensional self

So complex no physics

book

.

can speak its truth.

.

an intimacy

served raw.

.

I know you,

yet we have not met.

.

I see you just the same.

I feel you just as well.

.

You are not the one.

You are this one.

Infinitely more important,

.

but just as rare.

love poems
3

About the Creator

Poetry Landscapes

We are a poet influenced by Charles Bukowski, and Button poets such as Anis Mojgani, Neil Hilborn and Andrea Gibson. He follows the outlaw style and utilizes surrealist landscapes. Find more at https://poetrylandscapes.com

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.