Poets logo

To my sunshine

poetry

By Lisa G (lisa marie)Published about a year ago 1 min read
Like
photo credit to pexels.com contributor Katerina holmes.

To my sunshine

The sunshine

to my moon

who brings light.

I loved you

since I heard

and saw your sight.

You are perfect

for me today

and until life end.

I cannot find

a man more blessed

God did send.

You are for me

so I must hold on

or it is all a waste.

I want all of you

soon in my arms

your lips to taste.

You make me happy

with a godly smile

and cute cheek.

Your face like an angel

you save my day

and make me weak.

Forgive my flaws

I will cherish you

tell the sun turns blue.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Lisa G (lisa marie)

I am a mature student studying in University. I love writing stories that are funny, dramatic and sometimes very unusual. In my free time I draw and my drawings will end up in my stories here on vocal sometimes! Thank you for visiting!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.