Poets logo

to my son

A poem

By shiney poetryPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
my baby boy from ultrasound to 12 hours of life to 10 months of life

My handsome boy, your almost a year old, so many stories to be told, so many memories that I hold.

You came early and you were so small when you were born and now your so big and my heart is kinda torn but in a good way.

You've overcame so much my son so as you get older these are the words I got to say that I hope stick with you for your days.

It took me 8 months to make your heart, don't let pain break it.

It took me 8 months to make your hands, don't use them to do wrong and don't let the wrong one hold them.

It took me 8 months to make your feet so stay on the right path and don't look back, listen to mama there's no point in that.

It took me 8 months to make your eyes so I hope all you see is love and kindness the world is full of.

It took me 8 months to make your brain so don't let your demons use it as their play thing but if they do mama is here whenever you need me.

It took me 8 months to make your ears so I hope love is all you hear.

It took me 8 months to make you as perfect as you are but all it took was two little lines to fall in love with you with all of my heart.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

shiney poetry

Hey guys I'm Cheyenne and I'm a inspiring writer and photographer. Between the Chaos and the peace is where you'll find me. can follow me on Instagram: @shiney.poetry

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.