Poets logo

To my one and only

A love poem

By Diani AlvarengaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
To my one and only
Photo by Atharva Dharmadhikari on Unsplash

Don’t give me space, I want you to embrace me,

Stay with me and please don’t betray me.

To chase someone who is two-faced would be

embarrassing and I won’t be marrying someone like that.

I deserve a ring, this is not a fling relationship,

I decide to put aside my pride and be vulnerable.

Treat me like a princess even if I am a mess,

Pleasure when I wear your sweater.

Please don’t disappear, I don’t want that fear to come true,

Maybe I can tolerate a temporary love, so let us create wonderful memories.

I love you like I love the sky, blue, cloudy, gray,

No matter what you’re still amazing and I’m not replacing you.

Many expectations sometimes lead to frustrations,

and if we are failing, let’s focus on vibrating instead of settling for less.

Nothing lasts forever, however, that’s no excuse

for you to drag on romance, you can still brag about things even if they’re irritating sometimes.

Is it exhausting that I want us to keep in touch about everything?

Is that causing us to sometimes stay in silence?

Propose to me at a turquoise lagoon under the moon

Let’s kiss under the stars and continue to love our scars.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Diani Alvarenga

“I write to give myself strength. I write to be the characters that I am not. I write to explore all the things I'm afraid of.”

Note: feel free to leave tips if you liked my stories! Would be greatly appreciated!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.