Poets logo

To My Love

A Love Proposal

By Martian Published about a year ago 1 min read
18
To My Love
Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

My dearest love, my heart's desire,

I write to you with words of fire.

For you, my sweet, are all I seek,

In you, I find the love I keep.

Your voice is like a song so sweet,

A melody that makes my heart skip a beat.

Your intelligence is like a shining star,

Guiding me through life, no matter how far.

Your beauty, my love, is beyond compare,

A radiance that fills the air.

In your eyes, I see a love so true,

And in your heart, I know I belong with you.

So my love, with all my heart,

I ask you now, please do not depart.

Will you be mine, forevermore,

And in my arms, let our love soar????!!!

love poems
18

About the Creator

Martian

Fantasy - Writer

Secrets - Teller

Information - Provider

Sometimes - Teacher

Awareness - Maker

Come along with me as I investigate the limitless possibilities of Everything. Together, let's make something spectacular.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.