Poets logo

To My Love One

My Heart

By Jazmin del Valle Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

To the one that holds my heart.

The heart that once was broken and scattered in pieces

To the one that sings to my soul

The soul that was in an endless wonder

To the one that brought the music to my body

The music that was lost in the shadows of the unknown

To the one that gave me a rainbow

When all I saw was darkness in the forest of despair

To the one that made me taste the sweetness

Instead of the sour and foul taste that lingers in me

To the one that sees me with all my faults and brokeness

But yet still saw me whole and held my hand to the light

To the one I will cherish and hold forever

To my love one

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Jazmin del Valle

Hello I am a mom of two young beautiful children. I love to be creative any possible way and when I can. I like to try my best in writing blogs, short stories, poems and everything else. I hope you too enjoy what I have to write.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.