Poets logo

TO MY FUTER WIFE TO BE

Love, Honor, and My Best Freiend.

By Jesse GorbetPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

This here is to my wife to be,

Wherever she might be,

I cannot promise you a life of riches,

But I will help you with the dishes,

I cannot promise you fancy things,

But I will honor those rings,

I cannot promise on occasions we won't fight,

But I will hold you close and tight every night,

I cannot promise I won't make you made,

But I will hold you when you're sad,

This is a promise to be future wife to be

Wherever she might be,

Every day I will give you my heart,

You will have me tell death do us part,

I will never push you away,

You will be my first and last thought of every day,

Beside you I will walk hand in hand,

When you talk I will listen and understand,

Through the good and bad days,

I will love you always,

To my future wife wherever you might be,

Whoever you might be,

You will be my best friend,

With you my life I will spend,

Cookin and cleanen,

Marryin and buryin,

Sittin on the couch cuddlin,

And a whole lot of love makin,

I will only give you all of me,

A life together that will be simple and happy.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Jesse Gorbet

My name is Jesse Gorbet. In my everyday life I am a concrete contractor. I live within the mountains of the Sierra Nevadas. I served 3 years in the United States army. I write in my spare time, and, I thank you for your time.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.