Poets logo

To My Bunny, Bonnie

From Clyde

By Chrissy BarnhillPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

I cant express the amount of love I feel

Because you might feel like my love,

Is still not real

It's been hidden deep and buried steep for so long

I cant tell if this feeling that I feel is imagination

Or going strong

There's no more tears to cry

The broken pieces of my heart have dried

And drifted away

You took this pain and hurt inside

Crushed it up and kissed it goodbye

And all the memories I held in spite

Are now just shades of grey

You are my spin, my Achilles heel

My partner til the end

My life force my twin flame

For the light of my life, my blood will spill

Sometimes we drive too much

Most times we yawn

Know this my love

This poem that I wrote

Is to you, my bunny, my Bon

- Christopher Barnhill March1st, 2021

love poems
1

About the Creator

Chrissy Barnhill

Of In @ com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.