Poets logo

To My Big Sister

An Apology

By Cassie GracePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Hey, Big Sister,

I’m sorry,

I was scared and lonely,

I wasn’t there when you needed me.

I’m sorry,

I was jealous and young,

A vindictive bitch.

I’m sorry,

You don’t have to forgive me,

I was never the best sister.

I’m sorry,

I always loved you,

Even when I hated you.

I’m sorry,

You were there when I needed you.

You protected me,

I don’t deserve you.

I'm sorry,

I should have tried to protect you,

like you did for me.

I’m sorry,

It’s pathetic that I never said it before,

It’s a shame it’s taken me so long to put my pride aside.

I’m sorry.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Cassie Grace

I'm from Kentucky. I write stuff. I use inspiration from my personal life for most of my writing. I'm currently working on writing a book, but we'll see how that turns out. For now, enjoy some of my poems and random archived writings.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.