Poets logo

To Meet Again As Strangers

Remembering this moment…

By Braison CyrusPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
2

I was once young

And listened

Because there was a moment

With no sound

And that’s when I heard

Your voice

Calming and transcendent

Like no other

Time slowed to a halt

When I was young

Trapping my mind in fog

But my heart was free

And you stood there waiting

But I didn’t come

Your hands were ice cold

As you stood waiting

You waited for so long that

You got tired

So you stood there shaking

Asking good questions

I tried to call for you

To hear your voice again

I know you can’t hear me

And you are still yet waiting

For a young man with flowers

To tell you his name

To meet again as strangers

And I’ll know your voice

Because that was the moment

When I was young

And that’s when I listened

And heard you

love poems
2

About the Creator

Braison Cyrus

Just a dad who loves to share stories. Check me out on Instagram if you want to book some one-on-one writing workshops with me! @braisonccyrus

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman about a year ago

    That was awesome! I hear you too!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.