Poets logo

To Love Someone is Easy

It’s joyous ease more than not

By J.R. SonderPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
To Love Someone is Easy
Photo by Everton Vila on Unsplash

Love, what an easy thing!

Invigorating chaos determined by surrender.

For birth and death and taxes

and after love

are complex reminders of humanity.

But love, oh love, what glorious surrender.

Words and touches that

twist and squeeze organs.

A never enough feeling!

How could I die when love exists?

And let me not die until

I have loved and been loved

in all the ways I know

and don’t.

When love comes again,

let me collapse in gratitude

fall over in haste to experience.

To lock and leave the past behind,

where it taught me

but let me learn anew.

I wonder, I surrender!

Love!

What an easy thing to do.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

J.R. Sonder

still editing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.