Poets logo

To Love a Narcissist

Love and Toxicity

By Geizael, The Great Wicked DestroyerPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
To Love a Narcissist
Photo by Priscilla Du Preez on Unsplash

The love that could’ve been

Means so much more after time wasted

To grow from immaturity

In ones own loyalty

The concept of faithfulness

Leads me to understand how to treat you

To honor in full

And never made fool

A partner in crime

Never seen as a tool

I’ll use what you gave me

While not being cruel

I’ll do better

I take responsibility

I accept that I’m enough

But you can’t see it

Chasing an illusion of yourself

But you can’t be it

I don’t think you know how to love

You barely love yourself

You attacked my character

With the greatest of stealth

By critiquing my happiness

With words of doubt

I flee from your misery

With no way out

A grip on my life

You put the knife in my back

I tried to remain

But I can’t turn back

My love is forever

Indisputable fact

Your ways are now rotten

And I see through your act

Love...

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Geizael, The Great Wicked Destroyer

Poetry & creative writing based on having an unbiased perspective of perspectives. Spiritual Theories and Transformation of one's own consciousness.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Editors HHM ITabout a year ago

    https://youtu.be/luQJRNSwJLw The Narcissist Will Not Accept That You Don't Want Them

  • Editors HHM ITabout a year ago

    When The Narcissist Knows That You Know https://youtu.be/4CEtjwUjdME

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.