Poets logo

To go back

Mini adventures of my mind

By TestPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
To go back
Photo by Asa Rodger on Unsplash

Back,

back,

back. . .

Turn back.

Doubt is on the loose.

Noh,

I am just tracing the years,

to turn back for me is never the doubt that gave me my life.

To turn back is to race the trace.

Upon re tracing the maze.

One who made my life incomplete to make my feet into feats of holding myself upon the island of Crete.

There I slew my rage,

There I slew my maze of my mind.

No Ariadne,

No Theuseus,

not even htat epic Minotaur.

It was just me and my legendary mind of mine,

battled it out until I knew it was just me with no clue in sight.

No clue in hand nor to fight.

Just me to see ,

me.

nature poetrysad poetryinspirationalhow toheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.