Poets logo

To Every Dog Lover

šŸ•

By ADU-IDOWU DAVIDPublished 11 months ago ā€¢ 1 min read
1
To Every Dog Lover
Photo by Milli on Unsplash

In a world filled with wagging tails,
Where loyalty and love prevail,
I find solace in their gentle gaze,
A bond unbroken, through endless days.

Oh, how I love dogs, with all my heart,
Their playful spirit, a work of art,
Their joyful barks and wagging tails,
Bring happiness that never fails.

I yearn for a companion, a loyal friend,
A furry soulmate, with no end,
To cuddle close on chilly nights,
And share in life's delightful sights.

A dog to walk with, side by side,
Exploring nature's wonders wide,
Through fields and meadows, we would roam,
Creating memories to call our own.

Oh, how I wish to hear their paws,
As they dance across the floors,
Their presence filling every space,
A furry friend to embrace.

I dream of a dog, with eyes so bright,
A faithful guardian, day and night,
Protecting me with unwavering grace,
A love that time will not erase.

Their unconditional love knows no bounds,
In their company, pure joy surrounds,
Their boundless energy, a source of delight,
Bringing laughter, chasing away the night.

Oh, to witness their unwavering loyalty,
A love that surpasses all frivolity,
In their eyes, a reflection of devotion,
A connection deeper than any ocean.

But for now, I hold these dreams inside,
With hope that one day, fate will provide,
A furry friend, my heart's desire,
To kindle a love that will never tire.

So, I cherish the dreams that I hold,
Of a dog's love, warm and bold,
For in their presence, I long to be,
Forever grateful, together, carefree.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • King11 months ago

    Wow, this is really nice about dogs. Kudos šŸ‘

  • I love dogs to the moon and back Oh I wish I had a dog, my childhood would have been better.... But I'll get one soon... I promise If you enjoyed my writing pls like and subscribe for more nice writingsāœŒļø

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Ā© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.